Customer Testimonials

We are always pleased to get feedback from our customers. Here are a selection of comments we have received over the years:

Lee, Neil and Graham did an excellent job of seeing everything ran smoothly and that everyone was happy, thanks again to you all you made the tour enjoyable

Matty Davies Lands End to John O'Groats May 2013

A good balance between a demanding route and a fun holiday. It didn’t take itself too seriously, but was professional in its delivery.

Phil N Lands End to John O'Groats May 2013

I would like to complement you on the amazing way in which you organised our tour, and supported us all the way to John”O’Groats. I cannot speak highly enough about you, and of course Phil and Graham. It was wonderful to arrive at the end of a day and find our bags in the room. The B&Bs were well chosen, and won me over to B&Bs , rather than hotels.

Andy H Lands End to John O'Groats April 2013

Thanks for a truly life-changing experience during this ride.So many unforgetable moments with interesting individuals that the photos keep me reminded of. A special thank you to Steve, Graham, and Phil whose organisation and support was terrific.

Norman B Lands End to John O'Groats April 2013

Just wanted to say thanks for a fantastic experience. The support provided by yourself, Graham and Phil was superb and very reassuring. Everything ran so smoothly it probably doesn't make us appreciate the effort that has to go into the organisation and looking after everybody's different needs. What was most impressive was that support always seemed to be able to be provided to everybody no matter where they were on the route. I still don't know how you managed that with no sign of stress shown by any of you.

Tony W Lands End to John O'Groats April 2013

Thank you, Steve, for sending along the great photos. I have thoroughly enjoyed going through each one just now and once more reliving our outstanding adventure together. I fear my poor wife and dear friends back here at home in the States are tiring of my endless chatter about LEJOG. But it will remain always one of the best and most fun things I have ever done in my life. I loved each day as well as being with all of you. Please know of my great gratitude for everyone's good cheer having a lone American along for the ride; y'all were very gracious to me! You Brits have one gloriously beautiful kingdom, and it was a privilege for me to see the country this way.

Leigh S Lands End to John O'Groats April 2013

"An amazing experience, the weather, body, bike, and social challenges. The journey became more physically, and mentally achievable as the days went by. It made me draw so deep everyday on many different levels, that I can not begin to tell you (it has enabled me to grow and develop in mind, body, and soul!). I almost did not want it to end.......Why not spend the rest of your life cycling around the world, living out of a rucksack, and a pannier! However, life goes on, and I would miss my good friends!"

Tracy O Lands End to John O'Groats April 2013

The Accommodation was great and the owners where very friendly and helpful and the ones doing our washing was a great help.

Loved the route with some great traffic free roads and lovely views.

Route notes where excellent and very clear to read so they tell me as we left that up to Jim and Tony !!!

The tour organisation was excellent much better than I had expected. A big thanks to you, Phil and Graham, you all could not have been more helpful.

I loved the tour, we had a great time and met lots of nice people so its something I will never forget.

I will have no problems in recommending your tour to any one so thanks again for making LEJOG such a great 14 days and hope all goes well in the future.

Mark G Lands End to John O'Groats April 2013

Thanks again for the trip, I have stayed at some pretty nice resorts and not had the good time I had with your operation.

I have told people about it and mentioned that your 100% professional as are Graham and Phil.

I have never seen 24 strangers 27 including you guys, for 2 weeks be in such close quarters without a cross word or bad comment about something, that alone says you ran a successful trip. A good time was had all around.

Dana F Lands End to John O'Groats April 2013

Clearly a lot of effort had gone into ensuring the best possible route at all times.

Route notes faultless, knowledge of the route by Peak Tours very good – realistic and sensible

Steve, Phil & Graham could not have been more helpful, more supportive, always smiling, always there, quietly efficient

Thank you for making what had been a long term ambition come true – the support and service you offered made it possible for me

Punch M Lands End to John O'Groats April 2013

Route was brilliant with good use of NCN etc. It was amazing that you managed to keep the route notes so accurate. Notes backed up by excellent briefing each morning.

Brilliant organisation, brilliant leadership and a brilliant experience from start to finish. Many Thanks to Steve Graham & Phil.

Trevor C Lands End to John O'Groats April 2013

Perfection on Wheels!

Lands End to John O'Groats April 2013

Route was fantastic – quiet country lanes with A roads at a minimum. I find this difficult to do for local training routes so to have such a great routes for the length of the UK shows the preparation and planning you have carried out.

For what must be a daunting task I thought the tour organisation was excellent. Morning debrief very good idea, route notes good, arrangements with luggage van , brew van etc - excellent. All the staff very approachable and more than helpful with any questions even at the end of a long day.

Good mix of choice of pubs some evenings / group meals on others. Tour cost seemed reasonable when we booked it up when you broke it down day by day. Having been on the tour and experienced what was provided this is definitely the case.

Thank you for helping me achieve an ambition / dream I have had since I was 15 years old.

Steve P Lands End to John O'Groats April 2013

The tour organisation was ten out of ten, I think you had everything covered. I wish I was doing it again next week.

David W Lands End to John O'Groats April 2013

I saw some parts of the U.K i didn't know existed; some beautiful towns and villages. I saw some amazing scenery, The Wye Valley, The Highlands etc, etc. The Sustrans cycle paths were great. All in all a great route difficult to better.

All the lunch stops were tremendous, excellent quality and large amounts to feed hungry people. Really excellent!

I met some lovely people. We all seemed to gel well and get on. Much of this was down to the skills of the three organisers who made sure things worked.

BRILLIANT!! Wonderful organisation. Tony, Lee and Neil deserve instant beatification. I felt they really cared. They were sensitive to situations, they never ceased smiling and encouraging. They were tolerant and never judgmental of my laziness and disorganisation. A really great team. Without them i'm certain i wouldn't have finshed. And Lee's one mean guitarist too!!

I feel elated, disconnected from reality and really pleased to have had such a wonderful adventure with such a lovely group of people.

T, Issit Lands End to John O'Groats September 2012

I loved the fact that it's quite understated, no fussing or faffing about, keep up the low key approach.

The lads were brilliant, in fact for me it was them that made the whole thing possible, all I had to do was pedal. All three of them of them went out of their way to help us and were happy from start to finish.

The tour was fantastic, don't fix what ain't broke, you're doing a great job!

G, Caine Lands End to John O'Groats September 2012

Lee, Neil and Tony were absolute superstars and set the tone for the whole trip. I can't praise them highly enough. They were professional, knowledgable and helpful to a fault, organised, diligent, cheerful and a whole lot of fun. An absolute credit to Peak Tours

G, Phillips Lands End to John O'Groats September 2012

I loved the informal, but at the same time efficient approach

Great tour leader/team and overall back-up.

A most enjoyable two weeks which was made easier by the input from Peak Tours

G, Dent Lands End to John O'Groats September 2012

Tour guides were perfect! Smoothly organised. No complaints. Thank you!

I, Grant Lands End to John O'Groats September 2012

Hi Steve, can i just say what a fantastic experience the tour was. Great bunch of people from all different backgrounds. The B and B's were great, the lunch stops were all of a high quality. The route notes spot on! A special mention to all three guides who were fantastic and certainly earned their money over the two weeks. Lee was very professional throughout and i could tell he really loves what he does. Neil was brilliant! always cheerful had a great laugh with him he really got my sense of humour! And Tony is just quality he too has got a great personality, which you definitely need for this job. I have not one complaint! Loved every minute! Full marks from me. Thanks again.

T, Lobley Lands End to John O'Groats September 2012

1 36 37 38 39 40 47