What our customers say

We loved the variety & the amazing view points. Couldn't be better & looking forward to the next tour.

KG, Limestone Peak Tour June 2011

Great value for money. Very well organised. Would definately recommend & do again.

MM, July 2011

We found the YHA very comfortable with great surroundings. Simon says 'best pub garden he's been in for a while'.

JT, YHA Family tour August 2011

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hostels. We really enjoyed it - good value for money.

CM, Fields & Dales August 2011

A wonderful and memorable experience. The routes & route guides were well chosen and very accurate. A great holiday and strongly recommended for those who would like a more challenging & adventurous vacation.

IM, Ultimate Peak tour June 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed each days walk and thought we saw some lovely parts of the Peak District

AR, Glacial Gorges September 2011

This is an excellent tour & we will definately be booking again.

MK, Stanage Edge, Ladybower & Castleton July 2011

Very good for the family with younger riders/those who haven't been on a bike for ages. It was just about the right length & the directions were excellent.

Fantastic value for money and I would recommend it to anyone looking to do some exercise and see the area. Bikes were delivered promptly & luggage collected & transported without any fuss. Everyone involved - tour staff & B&B owners were all very helpful & friendly - a great 3 days, thank you!

SB, Peak Family Tour September 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and sre recommending it to everyone we know. Your attention to detail is outstanding and you obviously love the Peak District.

SS, Villages & Dales April 2011

We really enjoyed the whole weekend & re discovered the Peak District which we have neglected over the years. We will be back!

MR, Historic villages & alpine trails May 2011

We all enjoyed the tour very much - the routes & accommodation were all great, thank you!

The Hayward Family, Peak Family Tour May 2010

I fell in love with the Peak district, not only the beauty of the landscape but this was the first time I visited England (and I go often) when I found very friendly and hospitable people. All the walks were great, all the accommodations were excellent and friendly and more importantly very comfortable. Everything was just perfect.

Rosa Gambier, Glacial Gorges tour June 2010

The bikes were excellent, well maintained and efficient gearing & the computers were a nice touch. We had a great time & will use Peak Tours again.

A & R Carter, Limestone Peak April 2010

We loved the Peak District & were most grateful for your efficient back up assistance - we couldn't have done it without you.

Hilary, Heart of the Peak Tour April 2010

Food was amazing as was general hospitality. Cups of tea & hot cross buns & cakes were very much appreciated when we returned from our rides.

The routes were enjoyable & varied - enjoyed that they took in may of the surrounding villages while keeping to quiet roads/off road trails. We would definately recommend the tour & staying at Parsons House!

Richard & Tessa, Introduction to Mountain Biking April 2010

Superb, exactly what we wanted & more, many thanks.

Adam Cottis, Glacial Gorges Tour March 2010

We have never done anything like this before and it was fabulous. I have to say that we did have the weather on our side which made the journey even better

The Wilson Family, Peak Family Tour October 2009

Extremely good value. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour, the time at Chatsworth was a nice added extra to the walking. I would recommend it to anyone, especially those not experienced in walking holidays.

All B&B's were clean, comfortable with lovely hosts/esses. A good breakfast set us up for the day! All were easy to find within easy distance of other amenities.

AG, Glacial Gorges October 2009

Excellent is not rated high enough! Best accommodation I have ever stayed at.

EM, Introduction to Mountain Biking tour Sept 2009

Just wanted to thank you for a cracking walking weekend, we all had a fantastic time - the walks which you suggested were superb and we were even blessed with blue skies and light to non-existent winds! Thanks also for the maps and additional 'general interest' stuff.

The Millstone was great and the staff really friendly. We even won the quiz night on the Friday night!

All in all a great and memorable weekend. Thanks again and either as a group or as individuals/families we will be in touch again regarding walking /cycling holidays in this beautiful area.

Dave Scarlett � Walking tour Sept 09

The tour was great, we really enjoyed exploring the area. I'd be keen to see more of the Peak District by bike.

C & R, Historic Villages & Alpine Trails, Aug 2009

A warm welcome was extended at each venue. Accommodation was clean & comfortable and a full breakfast was available.

The route was excellent & the mileage helped us guage exactly where we were. We thoroughly enjoyed our cycle tour and found the background notes very helpful. I would recommend your company to others without hesitation.

SM, Peak Family Tour July 2009

It was a very good experience & enjoyed by all. The planning, maps & directions given were ideal to enable an enjoyable time to be had.

JT, Heart of the Peak Tour September 2008

I just wanted to reiterate our complete satisfaction with all aspects of out holiday. We had an absolutely wonderful time, and are already talking about repeating the experience next year.

Denis Casey - Heart of the Peak Tour July 2009

Great mix of ups & downs. Good to avoid the busy roads. Fantastic scenery throughout. We had a great time – thank you! The tour pack was very informative & helpful

WT, Ad hoc 5 day cycling tour August 2008

Bikes were great & gears could take us up the hills. Had a great time & will recommend to anyone interested.

MS, Limestone Peak cycling tour August 2008

Overall the service from start to finish has been first class and I would have no hesitation in recommending Peak Tours as a good value, customer focussed holiday provider.

AG, Heart of the Peak Tour July 2008

Such an excellent vacation – we are really grateful for all your suggestions & guidance, you have great taste! (or we like similar things). The route materials provided and all the background information were really valuable. We are so satisfied and happy that we did one of your tours and wish you loads of success for the future!

SS, Historic Villages & Alpine Trails July 2008

The volume & the quantity of the instructions plus the routes themselves really showed the level of involvement. We had the feeling that we “knew” hidden roads and shortcuts that other cyclists were unaware of – Thank you!

AH, 10 day ad-hoc cycling tour July 2008

Very detailed and helpful descriptions and excellent maps. Good idea with 2 alternatives, the shortest were suitable for us considering the weather & our training. A very good arrangement and well organised, we enjoyed it a lot.

MK, The Ultimate Peak District tour July 2008

Route was really enjoyable & the challenge of completing each day was great. A brilliant holiday, thoroughly enjoyable experience, turned good friends into great friends! We appreciated the personal touches in the service overall – felt that we were in safe hands and that everything had been thought of. Thanks!

DF. Limestone Peak tour June 2008

Lovely place to stay, Smashing room & hospitality second to none, couldn’t have been better! We had a great time, good local information on where to eat etc.

MJ, Historic Villages & Alpine Trails Tour June 2008

It was a great tour and the best way to see the Peak District. Really nice routes with fantastic views. Having the route highlighted on the map was very helpful. Thanks!

MF, High Peak Highlights Tour April 2008

A fantastic holiday from start to finish – thank you!

DT, Heart of the Peak Tour April 2008

Many, many thanks. The bikes were great as was the route map – we had a great time. Hope to use you again. A great service.

MS, Cycle Hire March 2008

Thank you very much for organising everything. We had a very good time and the navigation was spot on. A really well planned & beautiful route.

RH, Limestone Peak Tour Sept 2007

Beyond Excellent!

Rodney Binley Bespoke Tour July 2013

The route was very enjoyable and I had to stop sometimes to take in the view and the silence. I sometimes found I was speechless which is hard to do!! I have seen parts of the country I have never seen before and I will be making sure I visit these places again.

Fantastic tour which I would love to do again. I am made up I have achieved a massive goal in my life and I can say I did LEJOG.

Craig Boote September 2013

Tony Warne made the trip for me, so helpful and informative and patient and looked after the bike really well. He was kept busy! Would definitely ask for Tony again, in a year or so!

Paul Rebours Bespoke Tour July 2013

I loved all three tour guides Graham, Jonny and James! They all worked hard with their duties of cycling with the group, manning the brew van and fetching and delivering the luggage. Collectively they gave great advice on bike problems, eating , drinking, restaurant choices in town and body niggles!

Teresa Bailey September 2013

Great experience! Good value for money

Bob White September 2013

The pub buffets were excellent and the organised evening meals and recommended places to eat were all great too.

Graham, Andy and Johnny were fantastic company and their encouragement and support throughout the two weeks really made a difference. The way they responded to everyone on the trip helped us all to get along. No one was ever left out, as can easily happen with a big group of people. I was amazed by Graham’s technical know –how and really appreciated how he tackled any bike problems with good cheer. His morning briefings were excellent and he was always so positive (even in the rain), making it easier to get going each day. Johnny and Andy provided much humour and were always a welcome and cheerful sight at the brew stops.

I really enjoyed the whole trip, from a cycling point of view, but also as a holiday. I’d thought about trying to do an unsupported tour but was so glad that I did it this way instead. Everything about the organisation and the way the trip was run really made it a superb two weeks. In the future I’m sure I’ll be looking at some of the other trips you run

Michael Walker August 2013

The trip has been amazing. Arriving at JOG as one group speaks volumes about the friendship and support we all gave and received along the journey. I am indebted to everyone and thank each of you for making this experience a life long memory I will treasure.

Sallyann Gladman August 2013

Absolutely brilliant, best “holiday” yet! A great mix of people from all age groups and all walks of life. The guides friendly, helpful and experience certainly added value to this trip.

Dean Snowden August 2013

The route notes were really detailed, we didn’t get lost once!

What can I say! Nigel, Graham and Tony were simply the best. I was so impressed with how quickly they appeared when we had a problem. They were always happy, friendly, encouraging and really couldn’t have done more for us. Brilliant!

Mel Johnson August 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the youth hostels and I liked the atmosphere.

The tour leaders were very enthusiastic, very genuine concern for us all, our safety and enjoyment of the trip. Professional at all times but still made the tour great fun. Nothing was ever a problem and they went out of their way on a daily basis. The guys worked well as a team and the banter between them was great.

Anne Hall August 2013

Brilliant organisation, tour notes and support. Very friendly and supportive. The ride was great because of the group, the age spread, mix of gender and ability. The daily mileage was just about right.

Jonathan Mellish August 2013

Graham, Nigel and Tony were absolutely amazing, I was so grateful for their support and encouragement throughout.

Esther Hansen July/August 2013

The training weekend was very useful, it was a wake up call to put more hills into training. I certainly went from distance to hills during the last few weeks.

Martin Gloster July/August 2013

A fabulous experience, Peak Tours is very well organised, friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend them to anyone considering LEJOG or any other cycle tour

Jo Bridle July/August 2013

The tour leader (Nigel) was magnificent. I cannot give enough praise for his enthusiasm, his work ethic throughout and his management/organisational skills. A lovely sense of humour. All three worked well as a team and are to be congratulated on the way they performed their duties

Pete Webb July/August 2013

Loved it and didn’t want it to end

Maurice Hoare July/August 2013

I’d like to thank you for all the hard work you put in before we left-sorting accommodation, transfers, meals etc. Everything ran like clockwork and it’s a credit to you that it did. You have a great company that I’d recommend in a heartbeat to anybody and would eagerly use again.

Esther Hansen July/August 2013

Maurice and I really enjoyed the tour – indeed I think it might even have the status of “best holiday ever”! Yes the weather helped, but I think for both of us it was the people who made the holiday – both the tour leaders and the other participants- I have to admit I felt quite emotional leaving everyone at Inverness Station and to think we had only known each other for two weeks!

Fran Hoare July/August

I wish we could have had a day off at JOG then turned and gone back to LE, it was that superb. I hope to join you for Dover to Cape Wrath next July, please can we have Graham, Phil and Niv (and sunshine!)

Sarah Grigor July 2013

The route was amazing! Lots of smaller quiet roads through fantastic scenery – what’s not to like?!

This is the best holiday I have ever had. The heady mix of exercise, fantastic scenery and great people add up to an experience I will treasure forever. Thank you Peak Tours I have had the time of my life!

Fiona Narburgh July 2013

The owners of the B&B’s were uniformly excellent in the service they gave

Geoff Searle July 2013

This is the best thing I have ever done and Peak Tours organisation and planning is superb. If you want to do something life changing, do LEJOG and do it with Peak Tours!

Mike Hopkins July 2013

The Accommodations exceeded my expectations.

Keeping the tour off busy roads saves lives and makes for a more memorable ride. It’s nice to see that there still is a bit of “Old England” that still exists

David William Chester June/July 2013

Many, many thanks to you and all at Peak Tours. The experience was fantastic and a challenge that I will never forget. Graham, James and Johnny were superb and the logistics, arrangements, route notes, B&B’s, brew van stops and general organisation was highly effective and enabled a memorable experience for all.

Andy Nichol June/July 2013

My memory of the route is not of the hills but of the fabulous downhills that seemed to go on for miles!

Everything went smoothly and was extremely well organised. The whole route was made much easier and enjoyable with the brew stops and lunch stops.

Trish Winterbottom June/July 2013

Suberb route, well researched and put together. Good use of NCN and main roads where unavoidable

Andy Nichol June/July 2013

The guys were excellent. Very professional, dedicated and approachable

Mike Grigg June/July 2013

The tour organisation was great. The riders only had the bike, roads, weather, direction, hills, food and drink to worry about. You really do enter a different world for two weeks. Brilliant!

Colin Loader June 2013

The route was truly exceptional, the Garmin routes were excellent and your team knew virtually all of the detail

Tony Thurston June 2013

One of the joys of the trip was the variety of places that we stayed. I particularly liked The Mill in Conder Green and The Crask

Clare Hearnshaw June 2013

I thought the group size was just right, the group spread out during cycling and it was nice to meet up later for the group meals

John and Jill Hetherington June 2013

I would recommend Peak Tours to anyone. Customer service, organisation, enjoyment, detail, flexibility, brilliant!

Ron Hulman June 2013

I thought the route notes were very clear and concise – a veritable triumph!

The trip of a lifetime, how do you improve upon perfection?!

Gary Green June 2013

All the lunch stops were great, the brew van was excellent and a great joy to reach each day, I love the brew van – will miss that!

Loved our tour leader (Lee ) and guides,. They were always jolly and motivated us all in the right direction even on the tough days. They must be exhausted working for 2 weeks with no break, however that never showed in their behaviour and personality, I felt well looked after.

Had a great two weeks and found the whole trip mentally relaxing! I’ll probably get cycle withdrawal symptoms! I would definitely recommend Peak Tours.

Liz Hook May 2013

Awesome. Keep doing what you’re doing.

Mark Goodwill June 2013

Loved the fact that the accommodation hosts were so welcoming, accommodating offering to wash wet/dirty cycling gear, asking how our day had been etc. Little things like that do make a difference!

Having selected Peak Tours because we wanted organisation without it feeling organised, we have to say it was spot on. It was so very well organised that it just flowed

We loved the training weekend, it gave us the confidence to approach LEJOG knowing what we’d been doing was along the right lines

Lee, Neil and Graham could not have done more. They were organised, helpful, sympathetic, motivating and fun. They made the whole experience flow so that all we had to do each day was get on our bikes each day and cycle. If LEJOG could ever be said to be “easy” they made it feel so.

Gary and Lisa Eato May 2013

Evening meals were brilliant, a good combination of “organised” evenings and free choice.

The brewstops were brilliant in every respect and responded to my requests

All three (Lee, Neil and Graham) were outstanding in every respect. They were all extremely professional; supportive and encouraging; well informed about the ride and route and helpful in sorting out bike problems, I can’t praise them enough.

I had a fantastic time and would recommend Peak Tours very highly to anybody contemplating LEJOG

David Wynn May 2013

Evening meals were brilliant, a good combination of “organised” evenings and free choice. David Wynn May 2013

The brewstops were brilliant in every respect and responded to my requests David Wynn May 2013

All three (Lee, Neil and Graham) were outstanding in every respect. They were all extremely professional; supportive and encouraging; well informed about the ride and route and helpful in sorting out bike problems, I can’t praise them enough.

Ian Shipton May 2013

Overall a brilliant tour which I would recommend to anyone wishing to do a LEJOG

Neil 10/10 Graham 10/10 Lee 11/10 

Chris Sullivan, May 2013

The tour surpassed all my expectations

Chris Sullivan, May 2013

A first class route

Lee is a star, Neil will be missed and Graham is a first class addition to the team, Nothing was too much trouble for the group. They communicated all necessary information well, helped to maintain the bikes and organised everything.

Lunches were great at every venue. Snacks in the brew van were varied and plentiful

John Pointon May 2013

Lee, Neil and Graham did an excellent job of seeing everything ran smoothly and that everyone was happy, thanks again to you all you made the tour enjoyable

Matty Davies, May 2013

A good balance between a demanding route and a fun holiday. It didn’t take itself too seriously, but was professional in its delivery.

Phil N, May 2013

I would like to complement you on the amazing way in which you organised our tour, and supported us all the way to John”O’Groats. I cannot speak highly enough about you, and of course Phil and Graham. It was wonderful to arrive at the end of a day and find our bags in the room. The B&Bs were well chosen, and won me over to B&Bs , rather than hotels.

Andy H, April 2013

Thanks for a truly life-changing experience during this ride.So many unforgetable moments with interesting individuals that the photos keep me reminded of. A special thank you to Steve, Graham, and Phil whose organisation and support was terrific.

Norman B, April 2013

Just wanted to say thanks for a fantastic experience. The support provided by yourself, Graham and Phil was superb and very reassuring. Everything ran so smoothly it probably doesn't make us appreciate the effort that has to go into the organisation and looking after everybody's different needs. What was most impressive was that support always seemed to be able to be provided to everybody no matter where they were on the route. I still don't know how you managed that with no sign of stress shown by any of you.

Tony W, April 2013

Thank you, Steve, for sending along the great photos. I have thoroughly enjoyed going through each one just now and once more reliving our outstanding adventure together. I fear my poor wife and dear friends back here at home in the States are tiring of my endless chatter about LEJOG. But it will remain always one of the best and most fun things I have ever done in my life. I loved each day as well as being with all of you. Please know of my great gratitude for everyone's good cheer having a lone American along for the ride; y'all were very gracious to me! You Brits have one gloriously beautiful kingdom, and it was a privilege for me to see the country this way.

Leigh S, April 2013

"An amazing experience, the weather, body, bike, and social challenges. The journey became more physically, and mentally achievable as the days went by. It made me draw so deep everyday on many different levels, that I can not begin to tell you (it has enabled me to grow and develop in mind, body, and soul!). I almost did not want it to end.......Why not spend the rest of your life cycling around the world, living out of a rucksack, and a pannier! However, life goes on, and I would miss my good friends!"

Tracy O, April 2013

The Accommodation was great and the owners where very friendly and helpful and the ones doing our washing was a great help.

Loved the route with some great traffic free roads and lovely views.

Route notes where excellent and very clear to read so they tell me as we left that up to Jim and Tony !!!

The tour organisation was excellent much better than I had expected. A big thanks to you, Phil and Graham, you all could not have been more helpful.

I loved the tour, we had a great time and met lots of nice people so its something I will never forget.

I will have no problems in recommending your tour to any one so thanks again for making LEJOG such a great 14 days and hope all goes well in the future.

Mark G, April 2013

Thanks again for the trip, I have stayed at some pretty nice resorts and not had the good time I had with your operation.

I have told people about it and mentioned that your 100% professional as are Graham and Phil.

I have never seen 24 strangers 27 including you guys, for 2 weeks be in such close quarters without a cross word or bad comment about something, that alone says you ran a successful trip. A good time was had all around.

Dana F, April 2013

Clearly a lot of effort had gone into ensuring the best possible route at all times.

Route notes faultless, knowledge of the route by Peak Tours very good – realistic and sensible

Steve, Phil & Graham could not have been more helpful, more supportive, always smiling, always there, quietly efficient

Thank you for making what had been a long term ambition come true – the support and service you offered made it possible for me

Punch M, April 2013

Route was brilliant with good use of NCN etc. It was amazing that you managed to keep the route notes so accurate. Notes backed up by excellent briefing each morning.

Brilliant organisation, brilliant leadership and a brilliant experience from start to finish. Many Thanks to Steve Graham & Phil.

Trevor C, April 2013

Perfection on Wheels!

April 2013

Route was fantastic – quiet country lanes with A roads at a minimum. I find this difficult to do for local training routes so to have such a great routes for the length of the UK shows the preparation and planning you have carried out.

For what must be a daunting task I thought the tour organisation was excellent. Morning debrief very good idea, route notes good, arrangements with luggage van , brew van etc - excellent. All the staff very approachable and more than helpful with any questions even at the end of a long day.

Good mix of choice of pubs some evenings / group meals on others. Tour cost seemed reasonable when we booked it up when you broke it down day by day. Having been on the tour and experienced what was provided this is definitely the case.

Thank you for helping me achieve an ambition / dream I have had since I was 15 years old.

Steve P, April 2013

The tour organisation was ten out of ten, I think you had everything covered. I wish I was doing it again next week.

David W, April 2013

I saw some parts of the U.K i didn't know existed; some beautiful towns and villages. I saw some amazing scenery, The Wye Valley, The Highlands etc, etc. The Sustrans cycle paths were great. All in all a great route difficult to better.

All the lunch stops were tremendous, excellent quality and large amounts to feed hungry people. Really excellent!

I met some lovely people. We all seemed to gel well and get on. Much of this was down to the skills of the three organisers who made sure things worked.

BRILLIANT!! Wonderful organisation. Tony, Lee and Neil deserve instant beatification. I felt they really cared. They were sensitive to situations, they never ceased smiling and encouraging. They were tolerant and never judgmental of my laziness and disorganisation. A really great team. Without them i'm certain i wouldn't have finshed. And Lee's one mean guitarist too!!

I feel elated, disconnected from reality and really pleased to have had such a wonderful adventure with such a lovely group of people.

T, Issit September 2012

I loved the fact that it's quite understated, no fussing or faffing about, keep up the low key approach.

The lads were brilliant, in fact for me it was them that made the whole thing possible, all I had to do was pedal. All three of them of them went out of their way to help us and were happy from start to finish.

The tour was fantastic, don't fix what ain't broke, you're doing a great job!

G, Caine September 2012

Lee, Neil and Tony were absolute superstars and set the tone for the whole trip. I can't praise them highly enough. They were professional, knowledgable and helpful to a fault, organised, diligent, cheerful and a whole lot of fun. An absolute credit to Peak Tours

G, Phillips September 2012

I loved the informal, but at the same time efficient approach

Great tour leader/team and overall back-up.

A most enjoyable two weeks which was made easier by the input from Peak Tours

G, Dent September 2012

Tour guides were perfect! Smoothly organised. No complaints. Thank you!

I, Grant September 2012

Hi Steve, can i just say what a fantastic experience the tour was. Great bunch of people from all different backgrounds. The B and B's were great, the lunch stops were all of a high quality. The route notes spot on! A special mention to all three guides who were fantastic and certainly earned their money over the two weeks. Lee was very professional throughout and i could tell he really loves what he does. Neil was brilliant! always cheerful had a great laugh with him he really got my sense of humour! And Tony is just quality he too has got a great personality, which you definitely need for this job. I have not one complaint! Loved every minute! Full marks from me. Thanks again.

T, Lobley September 2012

A great team who made the 1000 miles a pleasure. Thank you very much

J, Parmar September 2012

I found navigation really easy and i was warned about this beforehand as it's not a strongpoint of mine

My suggestions are just that. I couldn't find fault ( I would say 'if i tried' but i did try!) I would have no hesitations in recommending you to anyone. Steve, Nigel and Graham really made the trip. I felt totally supported and looked after in every way from being fed well, being encouraged, being advised to looking after my bike (and my flip flop!)

R, Crisp August 2012

First rate organisation, it's hard to imagine how it could be bettered

A wonderful experience that i have recommended to my friends

From my perspective perfect

R, Hamilton August 2012

Generally speaking the quality of service is not particularly high in the U.K as we discussed during the tour, but there are always exceptions, i think that you are one of them!

I felt that Steve, Nigel and Graham were excellent leaders/partners to travel with. Companying with twenty-five people for two weeks is not an easy task, but you did it fantastically. I was truly impressed with all of you!

The trip was an unforgettable experience and i felt that i chose the right company.

T, Kitagawa August 2012

All accommodation was to a very high standard with a very friendly service, clean and comfortable

The route was challenging but very enjoyable throughout

The food was fantastic, varied and plentiful.

I have never been on anything so well organised, which made the whole experience extremely enjoyable.

Steve, Graham and Nigel 'Three Lovely Chaps' who made the trip really enjoyable, nothing was too much trouble, all were well organised and informed, a very big thank you to all!

M, Smith August 2012

The route is well thought out and went through some of the most beautiful parts of the country.

There was a good mix of people and enough that smaller groups of similar ability were formed.

It was well organised and ran very smoothly. Well done

What can i say? - it was the best thing i've ever done and i would do it again tomorrow. I haven't laughed so much in years!

Keep doing what you're doing it was ACE!! There was a good mix of people and enough that smaller groups of similar ability were formed.

J, Mc Roberts August 2012

Cannot fault the tour in any way whatsoever it was fantastic food, route, accommodation and staff were all above any expectation i was hoping for. And people were as friendly and helpful, thank you so much.

D, Duffy August 2012

The tour organisation was first class, 11/10 !!

L, Farmer August 2012

All the B&B's i stayed in were good, especially the walled garden in Moreton Hampstead, the landlady was very helpful and the place was immaculate. Obviously the Crask Inn was another highlight; a surreal but wonderful place to stay!

I thought the route was excellent. It kept us off the main roads wherever possible which was really appreciated

The route notes were detailed, clear and easy to follow

It was such a luxury to have all the lunches organised and ready to eat

I was continually impressed by the organisation throughout the duration of the trip. It seemed that every eventuality had been thought of. The brew stops also seemed to always be at exactly the point where i was thinking i really need a brew stop!

The training weekend was excellent. It gave me a real taster of how the days riding would work. It also gave me a real idea of how fit i would need to be.

I really can't find any fault with this trip ata all i will happily be recommending Peak Tours to anyone who wants to do a similar trip

F, Berry August 2012

The attention to detail impressed me the most, you thought of everything.

Unforgettable for all the right reasons.

The tour is perfect, keep doing what you're doing!

S, Whitehead August 2012

The tour organisation was superb, i know you've done many and are so well practised in organising these tours but the van stops/milage and routes taken (ie where accommodation was and the terrain covered before and after) was perfect in my opinion.

S, Blake August 2012

From start to finish it way exceeded my expectations. From the routes to the milage each day and the individual care.

A, Griffiths August 2012

I would recommend you to anyone, in fact i have!

Enjoyed it immensely. You and the team exceeded all expectations

July 2012

Couldn't believe the lunches - especially the Sunday Carvery near Kendal. I put weight on during the tour so it must have been good!

M, Starr July 2012

All B&B's were comfortable and welcoming

N, Hall July 2012

Nice mix of people. Group large enough to be able to socialise with a variety of different characters. Worked well

It surpassed my expectations, i absolutely loved it

K, Meadows July 2012

I thought the route excellent. It was interesting and challenging and i liked the fact it avoided as many main roads as possible. I did just over 1000 miles. It was useful having a few options as well. I have subsequently talked to other people who have done the record route and i think i made the right choice.

B, Thomas July 2012

All the accommodation was of a very high standard run by pleasant people who were welcoming and helpful. At the end of a very wet day on the bike it was really nice to know there would be a hot shower, comfortable bed and good food. Those owners who were willing to wash cycling kit were particularly useful and perhaps it would be possible to stress this point to the owners of the B&B's

Lee, Neil and Rod were very well organised and everything happened where and when they said it would. The brew van stops and organised lunch stops were most welcome and contrasted strongly with my previous LEJOG where you were basically left to fend for yourself all day. Although i didn't suffer mechanical problems or health/injury issues, it was good to know that back-up was available if needed.

J, Holmes July 2012

Excellent route with limited time spent on busy roads.

The training weekend was very useful, it helped focus my mind about the amount of training required.

A great experience and one that i will never forget. It was tough but thoroughly enjoyable at the same time

D, Clark July 2012

Excellent, I don't have to say anymore, just excellent!

Excellent from the day i called you to the end. Excellent value for money and three great lads to help me on my way.

R, Davis, June 2012

From start to finish a very slick operation

M, Steer June 2012

Well thought out and briefed. The three operators responded quickly and effectively to changing circumstances, well done!

Helpful to relatives! All staff were courteous towards myself and daughters on seeing Martin off and cheering him back in and welcoming. Thank you for looking after him!!!

M, Llewellyn June 2012

Having a cuppa from the back of the van mid morning and mid afternoon was perfect and something i haven't seen on other trips. Excellent supply of biscuits and bananas(and strawberries!!)

D, Brook June 2012

Fantastic route notes with meticulous planning and the milages were spot on

R, Grimmer June 2012

Really enjoyed the training weekend. It was good to meet with others and also to see how Peak Tours worked as an organisation.

J, De wit May 2012

I just wanted to say thank you for a superb trip, It was a fantastic experience and extremely well organised and run from beginning to end. It was an absolute pleasure to meet both of you and I hope to ride with you again before too long.

M Nichols, September 2011

Now that I have settled back in at home I wanted to write and express my gratitude and appreciation that you, your company and Nick put into organising the End to End over the past couple of weeks. Personally, I feel that my achievement could not have happened without your tremendous support. What was particularly remarkable for me and I think Phil was the 'hands on' personal service you gave. I imagine that by the end you were feeling as exhausted as we were. I was very impressed with way both you and Nick tried to accommodate the varied needs, wants and capabilities of the group. It was a group of such diverse experience and ability so it was a tribute to you that we all made it 'home'.

I rather enjoyed the mix of B&Bs as all were distinctive and enjoyable in their own way. The comaraderie amongst the group was great and it was good to see that emerge over the weeks.

Once again I have nothing but praise for the very personal and informal organisation of the trip and I wish you every success with the business in the future. Don't forget to let me know when the London - Vienna ride gets off the ground.

D Woodman, September 2011

Just a quick note to say thank you for making the September lejog such a memorable experience for me. It was always reassuring to know that you were around to deal with any problems.

I'm sure that as participants we didn't see or know about all the headaches you had to deal with behind the scenes. Thanks also for doing the running repairs on my bike in such a calm & professional way.

All in all, a great trip and I would thoroughly recommend Peak Tours to anyone else contemplating doing the end to end.

P Skipp, September 2011

Loved every minute of it!

S Briars, September 2011

It's up there with the best experiences of my life!

August 2011

Fantastic & very helpful guides - supportive & always there.

Karen, August 2011

Trip of a lifetime!

August 2011

I am writing to thank you for an excellent tour from LE to JOG. The tour by far exceeded my expectations. As I mentioned at our celebration dinner, it seems important to you for us to enjoy, not just endure the trip. My favorite places to stay were the aged buildings with creaky floors and narrow stairs (still clean and comfortable with good food and a hot shower). I believe your soft-spoken and patient manner helped secure the sense of camaraderie that made the trip a pleasure.

I thank you also for helping me with my pre-trip questions.

By way of contrast, I would mention what I observed at the pub in Mey where we gathered on the last day. Each time one of our riders came through the door, there was a spontaneous cheer from the group already assembled. It was not planned or forced, but a genuine appreciation for the success of each person. Also in the same pub were the riders of another company. Each time one of their riders came through the door, there was just a glance and shrug of the shoulders. I find this a very telling story.

I thank you and Nick for leading us through the small villages and narrow roads on a very scenic route. It was a great challenge and adventure.

J Jenkins, July 2011

The tour exceeded my expectations. I had planned this as a once in a lifetime opportuntity & now have the memories to cherish. The added bonus was the chance to establish friendhips & to share the daily experiences with other riders.

July 2011

I was highly impressed with how slick everything was. You were dealing with a lot on a daily basis but never got rattled. Both Steve & Nick were excellent. I felt fully supported at all times.

I have no hesitation in recommending you to other people, in fact I already have. I would also be interested in future tours aswell.

S Moore, July 2011

Just a quick note to say how much I really enjoyed the 2 weeks. I thought the whole group gelled together remarkably well and with lots of laughs and encouragement along the way. All over far too soon.

It’s taken several days to come down from the high of day after day of scenery, camaraderie, eating, riding and witty banter!

A special thanks to you and Nick for making it all so relaxed, friendly and exceptionally well organised. 10 out of 10.

Hope the August tour goes well without you………a very tough act to follow.

Please do let me know as soon as you have more details of your proposed European tour……. I could be the first to sign up!

M Taylor, July 2011

Just wanted to say a further massive thank you to you both for an absolutely fabulous LEJOG holiday/challenge. It was all I hoped it would be and much more, enjoyed the whole ride and really appreciated the fantastic support/organisation and support from yourselves.

July 2011

The route was fantastic – great mix of rural roads & NCN routes – we did very little cycling on busy roads & where we did it was unavoidable. The route up through Scotland in particular was brilliant.

The lunches were absolutely fantastic – a great choice & just the right type of food. Provided the opportunity to meet up before the afternoon cycling. Breakfasts at both B&B’s & YHA’s were also very good. Never felt hungry for the whole ride.

Both Steve & Nick did their own individual roles to perfection – in addition it was done in such a way as you never felt a nuisance asking for anything, asking advice etc. I thought the ‘atmosphere’ that you generated/fostered within the group was first class!

The tour was everything I hoped it would be & much more. I have never been on any tours before so was a bit apprehensive as to what to expect & whether I’d cope, but I can honestly say that I loved the while experience – even the rainy day out of Slaidburn – a real achievement!

C Ball, July 2011

Steve & Nick were first class – hard working, well informed, constantly thinking forward and so good humoured – the pair of you should give classes.

I thoroughly enjoyed the tour – did what it said on the tin. Peak Tours did a sterling job.

D Anderson, July 2011

The tour organisation was excellent, I couldn’t fault it. Also the bike pack & return service was great – bike got back quickly & had been very well packed.

Hats off to both Steve & Nick for unfailing patience, good humour, hard work & stamina in coping with everything we & fate could throw at you and still come up smiling.

N Scott, July 2011

Highly recommended – would definitely recommend to anyone else thinking about doing this challenge as well as any other challenges. The best organised tour I have been on by a mile!

S Swann, April 2011

Just had a great time. I think the relaxed way it runs suited me perfectly. If I felt like trying to beat Steve to the destination, that was fine. Other days take it easy and ride at the back, again fine. I saw one group in Keswick who were all dressed in the same firms jackets and were in a very orderly single file, that would have got right up my nose!

J Billingham, April 2011

Steve's gormet spreads were great. Good variety & quality of food & nice option to have hot drinks, top effort!

The tour was really well run. I would happily recommend to others. A great way to see the UK!.

V Anstiss, April 2011

I really enjoyed the route - it was a bit of everything & we managed to stay off busy roads which was great.

The lunches & snack stops were sensational - I was amazed & really pleased at the variety of options and it meant that no matter what you felt like there was always something good to eat.

The tour organisation was brilliant. I was really impressed & really enjoyed it - would have happily cycled back to Lands End!

D Irvine April 2011

I’d like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for the great organisation that obviously went into the Lejog tour we have just finished. There was almost nothing that could have been better from the moment we arrived in St Just (I can’t believe that was only 2 weeks ago).

The accommodation was good (and The Crask Inn was just fantastic) the lunches were brilliant, the route was excellent, as were the Route Notes (whenever I felt the need to read them) and the support we received from you and Nick was just superb (especially the support you gave to me after my fall).

If I ever do anything like this again, it will definitely Peak Tours that I turn to first, and I’ll continue to recommend you to anyone who asks.

Thanks again and all the best for now.

J Norman, April 2011

The route was fantastic and I was really pleased we stayed far enough West to do the Lake District which I thought was a real highlight of the trip. Too many good days to mention but the last day ride as far as Bettyhill was particularly fantastic and I loved the trip up the Welsh border and the long, long downhill to Taunton racecourse was brilliant!

Bags were always available and in the right place, lunch was always where it was expected to be, evening meals were booked – spot on. Left us with nothing to think about other than getting up and riding, which is exactly what we wanted.

It was absolutely brilliant. Couldn’t have hoped for a better two weeks. Only problem is it has given me a taste for it and I am already wondering how I will find enough holidays next year to do it again!!!

J Cashen, September 2010

Had a fantastic time and wouldn’t hesitate to return or recommend to others. A big thank you to both!

Carol P, September 2010

I loved the route and thought it was very well planned – taking us quickly through built up areas and along mainly quiet cycle-friendly roads. Some of the route was not particularly suitable for a road bike but generally there was an alternative route so that was good.

Really helpful, friendly, warm hearted team.

Best holiday for a very long time!

Carol T, September 2010

We felt the organisation was overwhelmingly accommodating and friendly and had a great impression that nothing was too much trouble.

Mark, S September 2010

Loved every minute, even the rain didn’t seem so bad when in a group. Both yourself & Nick did a cracking job, many thanks.

Bruce, W September 2010

Certainly a trip to remember for all the right reasons – well done!

Mick, S September 2010

I enjoyed the cycle routes & quiet country lanes, so much so that returning to London afterwards and commuting to work was a huge shock to the system!

It was appropriately challenging and I thought the route avoided the major roads as much as practicable.

I strongly recommend the tour to anyone, well organised, all eventualities covered. Really enjoyed it.

S-J, Dominic September 2010

I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for organising such an amazing event; it was one of the most memorable experiences I have ever had. The scenery was just breath-taking (so was the ride up Hartside Pass.....and most of the other hills!!) The accommodation, the food, the company and the weather were all great. Neil, Lee, Graham and yourself Steve have been just brilliant. You couldn't have been more helpful and it has been so much fun. There were several of us who were nervous about achieving the ride but you all helped us to believe we could do it and we did! It was such a wonderful moment when we all rode in together at the end. An unforgettable three days - Thank You.

H, Fieldson. Coast to Coast October 2012

Loved it and am boasting about it to all my friends.

Les Hearn August 2013

A real experience, tough but worth every penny. This is the second tour I have done with Peak Tours and will not be the last

Paul Phillips August 2013

Brillant organisation. It all seemed to work well, with no fuss and no glitches – organised but not militarily so, even when ensuring we were in time for the ferries.

Lee and Phil were both fantastic. They managed to be organised and informative, fun to be with, helpful and sensitive to difficulties and both clearly loved being out on bikes and exploring the country. Really enjoyed their company and admire their skills in running

Amanda Williams August 2013

Both Lee and Phil are absolute saints! Nothing was too much trouble for them. They also communicated their enthusiasm for nature and the open road and were always encouraging, their sense of humour was brilliant too

Les Hearn August 2013

We had a brilliant holiday and would definately use Peak Tours again and recommend you to friends.

Sarah & Simon Burgess August 2013

Graham, Lee and Neil (in no particular order!) were all great. I thought they were extremely helpful, friendly and when asked specific questions very informative, nothing was too much trouble and they seemed to smooth out any ups and downs. I honestly believe that they made the trip more enjoyable as i felt confident and comfortable that i would reach the end.

N, Craik. Coast to Coast October 2012

The food provided was off the scale of excellent, brew van and lunches, many thanks

There are not enough superlatives!

Janet Webber July 2013

I really enjoyed it. It was a great route with spectacular views, particularly in Scotland. All the hills were achievable, even if some of them made us puff a bit! The weather was fantastic which helped us all appreciate the scenery. The companionship and friendship of the whole group was very supportive and created a great atmosphere and camaraderie. We had plenty of laughs during the days and evenings. The arrangements all went well, and the support from the Peak Tours staff was excellent when any assistance was required.

Martin Venning July 2013

Thanks for putting together such a fantastic tour. I thought the food, lunches and accommodation were all excellent- The route and route notes were up to the usual Peak Tours standard. It was the best cycling I’ve ever done and I think it will be hard to top this tour.

Robin Grimmer July 2013

I think you do an excellent job and especially with the trip on the last day when so many things could have gone wrong. The back up was excellent!

Gill Caine July 2013

It was great to be on quiet roads most of the time.

T, Twitchin. Coast to Coast October 2012

Wonderful route and i liked the fact it was flexible on the hard day.

S, Cook. Coast to Coast October 2012

I was nervous before starting as to wether i would be able to find the route, nothing to worry about, the signs were very good. The views were wonderful especially as you got near to the cafe at Hartside.

The food was fantastic, so much and variety to choose from. Enough for all to be happy with

The tour organisation was wonderful, everything ran so smoothly. From getting us all to the beginning in Workington to the tea stops. The morning briefs were informative, Neil, Lee and Graham all gave you the confidence to be able to complete the trip without any problem; any issue was sorted straight away and was not a problem. It was brilliant.

The tour leaders were so helpful, approachable,knowledgable and supportive, they seem to really enjoy what they were doing, Graham was so enthusiastic for what he was doing. They just made the tour go smoothly.

The tour was wonderful, i had been looking forward to this for six months, it more than lived up to my expectations, it was fantastic and the weather was just a bonus

K, Wright. Coast to Coast October 2012

As mentioned previously to Steve C the organisation is superb, the staff fun and kind, inspiring and reassuring.

The tour leaders were there all the time and even purchased me an new bag when mine broke! Thank You Lee!!

The tour was excellent and above!!

S, Cubitt. Coast to Coast October 2012

Congratulations to all the group for completing the route and many thanks to you for organising the whole trip. Graham and Phil were very helpful throughout with the tea stops a highlight of the day (I think Graham slightly edged the table layout).

This was my first cycling trip which I enjoyed so much that I will be looking forward to hearing about the new tours for next year.

David O'Brian, September 2013

The tour was so well organised, I couldn't find any critisism. Thank you for a great tour.

Mike Lee, September 2013

What a great 4 days a great tour and company. Your staff Phil and Graham are indispensable and a great asset to your company. This tour was well organised and a great personal achievement for myself, it also gave me 4 days with my son Elliott priceless father and son time , so once again thanks to everybody concerned and to top it off we raised over £2000 for charity.

Andy & Elliott Gilbert, September 2013

thanks for organising and managing a great trip.

It was my first time on such a trip and I thoroughly enjoyed it...it was a great group of people and I think we all got on well,Phil and Graham did a great job and the planning was impressive....many thanks

Richard Bourden, September 2013

Graham & Phil were an inspiration. Nothing was too much trouble and they were always cheerful.

The tour was perfect, even with the slight headwind we experienced.

Sara Cook, September 2013

Thank you for another excellent tour. It was so good of you to pop up to see us all, I know how busy you are.

The organisation was superb as usual. Special thanks to Graham and James for making it feel like "a ride out with your mates".

The accommodation and meals were excellent, as was the company!

I wish you and your company continued success and I'm looking forward to my next tour with you!

Paul Tranter, May 2013

Many thanks for a brilliant job, once again, and it was good to see you on Thursday for dinner. Please pass on my regards to Graham and James for their professionalism with a sense of fun.

Will definitely ride with Peak tours again, perhaps in Europe next year!!!

Steve Bridges, May 2013

Thanks for a wonderful trip. We were impressed by the way the trip was organised.

The things we especially appreciated were:

How well we were looked after by James and Graham (especially James given it was his first trip)

The route directions

The brew stops – the dried fruit and the fruit tea were lovely touches and it was clear that you’d thought more about what people may want than providing snacks to a cost.

The B&Bs in Settle and Morecambe in particular

Jill Armstrong, May 2013

The scenery was beautiful, and very quiet routes which were well signposted.

The breakfasts at our accommodation were all great, with the option of full English breakfast every day if we wanted. There was a good choice each day for lunch, and always chocolate biscuits in the van along the way – something to keep me going up the hills!

The tour organisation was superb (again. I really felt like all I had to do was turn up with my bike and not worry about anything else for the whole time.

Hannah Marshall, October 2012

The route was beautiful. The scenic time of year and fabulous weather undoubtedly contributed, but that aside the route was well-planned and avoided major roads.

The van snacks were always welcome and were varied and well-thought through and it was a real treat to discover that lunches were included (maybe if I had read the pre-trip information I would have known this).

Steve & Graham were amiable, efficient and well organised, you really enhanced the trip.

The tour was excellent. Not a mark I would normally give lightly but well deserved in this instance.

Sarah Memery, October 2012

The breakfasts were excellent.

Having a free choice at lunch was more than expected and the venues were very good.

The selection in the van was again above my expectation.

The tour was great - I really enjoyed it and will recommend Peak Tours to friends.

Jim Gray, October 2012

Breakfasts were all very good. Lunch breaks were good too. The tea breaks and pork pies were all very welcome.

Really happy with the organisation. There was really no detail we had to worry about

Diana Davey, October 2012

Keep up to date

Join Our Email List
Email:  
For Email Marketing you can trust

Support Peak Tours

Our Partners

peak district national park authority derby and derbyshire economic partnership

This business was partly financed by the New Environmental Economy Programme, a grant scheme funded by the Derby and Derbyshire Economic Partnership and managed by the Peak District National Park Authority.

News

New 10 Day LEJOG

We are pleased to announce that we have a new 10 day Lands End to John o'Groats tour. with an average of nearly 100 miles per day this tour is not for the faint hearted!

10 Day LEJOG

Dover to Cape Wrath

After two great tours in 2013 we are running two more Dover to Cape Wrath tours in 2014. We have changed a few days routes from last year by improving some of the sections through Cambridgeshire and Lincolnshire.

Dover to Cape Wrath

WAY OF THE ROSES TOUR

This is a truly superb tour. a four day coast to coast passing through some amazing scenery and without the crowds. Photo's from the September 2013 tour can be viewed hereSeptember 2013 Way of the Roses

Way of the Roses

Coast to coast

Well done to all of those that completed the Coast to coast in 2013. Dates are now available for 2014.

Coast to coast

September 2013 LEJOG

Well done to everyone that completed the September 2013 LEJOG

Sept 2013 LEJOG

Moselle to Mozart

We are really looking forward to getting out and cycling our first two tours across Southern Germany and Austria. We cover 800 miles in 2 weeks which is a more leisurely pace than our LEJOG or Dover to Cape Wrath tours.

Moselle to Mozart

What our customers say

We loved the variety & the amazing view points. Couldn't be better & looking forward to the next tour.

KG, Limestone Peak Tour June 2011

Great value for money. Very well organised. Would definately recommend & do again.

MM, July 2011

We found the YHA very comfortable with great surroundings. Simon says 'best pub garden he's been in for a while'.

JT, YHA Family tour August 2011

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hostels. We really enjoyed it - good value for money.

CM, Fields & Dales August 2011

A wonderful and memorable experience. The routes & route guides were well chosen and very accurate. A great holiday and strongly recommended for those who would like a more challenging & adventurous vacation.

IM, Ultimate Peak tour June 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed each days walk and thought we saw some lovely parts of the Peak District

AR, Glacial Gorges September 2011

This is an excellent tour & we will definately be booking again.

MK, Stanage Edge, Ladybower & Castleton July 2011

Very good for the family with younger riders/those who haven't been on a bike for ages. It was just about the right length & the directions were excellent.

Fantastic value for money and I would recommend it to anyone looking to do some exercise and see the area. Bikes were delivered promptly & luggage collected & transported without any fuss. Everyone involved - tour staff & B&B owners were all very helpful & friendly - a great 3 days, thank you!

SB, Peak Family Tour September 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and sre recommending it to everyone we know. Your attention to detail is outstanding and you obviously love the Peak District.

SS, Villages & Dales April 2011

We really enjoyed the whole weekend & re discovered the Peak District which we have neglected over the years. We will be back!

MR, Historic villages & alpine trails May 2011

We all enjoyed the tour very much - the routes & accommodation were all great, thank you!

The Hayward Family, Peak Family Tour May 2010

I fell in love with the Peak district, not only the beauty of the landscape but this was the first time I visited England (and I go often) when I found very friendly and hospitable people. All the walks were great, all the accommodations were excellent and friendly and more importantly very comfortable. Everything was just perfect.

Rosa Gambier, Glacial Gorges tour June 2010

The bikes were excellent, well maintained and efficient gearing & the computers were a nice touch. We had a great time & will use Peak Tours again.

A & R Carter, Limestone Peak April 2010

We loved the Peak District & were most grateful for your efficient back up assistance - we couldn't have done it without you.

Hilary, Heart of the Peak Tour April 2010

Food was amazing as was general hospitality. Cups of tea & hot cross buns & cakes were very much appreciated when we returned from our rides.

The routes were enjoyable & varied - enjoyed that they took in may of the surrounding villages while keeping to quiet roads/off road trails. We would definately recommend the tour & staying at Parsons House!

Richard & Tessa, Introduction to Mountain Biking April 2010

Superb, exactly what we wanted & more, many thanks.

Adam Cottis, Glacial Gorges Tour March 2010

We have never done anything like this before and it was fabulous. I have to say that we did have the weather on our side which made the journey even better

The Wilson Family, Peak Family Tour October 2009

Extremely good value. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour, the time at Chatsworth was a nice added extra to the walking. I would recommend it to anyone, especially those not experienced in walking holidays.

All B&B's were clean, comfortable with lovely hosts/esses. A good breakfast set us up for the day! All were easy to find within easy distance of other amenities.

AG, Glacial Gorges October 2009

Excellent is not rated high enough! Best accommodation I have ever stayed at.

EM, Introduction to Mountain Biking tour Sept 2009

Just wanted to thank you for a cracking walking weekend, we all had a fantastic time - the walks which you suggested were superb and we were even blessed with blue skies and light to non-existent winds! Thanks also for the maps and additional 'general interest' stuff.

The Millstone was great and the staff really friendly. We even won the quiz night on the Friday night!

All in all a great and memorable weekend. Thanks again and either as a group or as individuals/families we will be in touch again regarding walking /cycling holidays in this beautiful area.

Dave Scarlett � Walking tour Sept 09